Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Do you require powered self-propulsion rather than pushing?
Yes. The LM2110SP body in this kit is self-propelled.
Explore this need in the finder →Is dual-toggle travel control essential?
Yes. The exact SKU is identified as the dual-toggle LM2110SP configuration, not Touch Drive.
Explore this need in the finder →Must a battery arrive in the package?
Yes. The exact listing includes one 6.0 Ah pack; the wattage of its included charger is not confirmed by the exact listing.
Explore this need in the finder →Do you accept reconditioned condition?
Yes, if you accept the one-year reconditioned-product warranty category and the listing's condition description.
Explore this need in the finder →The EGO LM2114SP-FC is a factory-reconditioned 21-inch self-propelled kit that pairs the dual-toggle LM2110SP mower body with one 6.0 Ah battery and a charger. It occupies the middle ground between a push-only kit and a Touch Drive mower: you get powered travel and an included battery, but the exact reconditioned model keeps the 600-series single-blade cutting system and has a one-year limited warranty. This configuration can suit a compatible EGO owner who wants drive assistance without choosing a palm-pressure control, provided the exact condition and package are acceptable.
Do not confuse the three 21-inch choices
The exact retailer SKU is LM2114SP-FC, while the listing identifies the mower body as LM2110SP. It includes one 56V 6.0 Ah battery, a charger and one reconditioned mower. That is materially different from the LM2110SP-FC bare tool, which includes no battery or charger, and from the LM2114-FC push kit. The new LM2114SP shares the broad 6.0 Ah kit idea, but a new-kit charger specification should not be copied into the reconditioned listing: the exact FC page I inspected did not state the charger's wattage. Compare the exact SKU label and package line rather than relying on a shared body number or product photo.
EGO places factory-reconditioned consumer products in a one-year warranty category under its policy, subject to the policy terms. The mower’s render cannot show whether a particular refurbished unit has cosmetic marks, prior service history or carton substitutions. A buyer who needs ordinary new-product coverage or a known retail presentation should instead consider the standard LM2114SP kit. No price or availability claim is made here.
Dual-toggle powered travel
This model is self-propelled, unlike the LM2114-FC. The retailer identifies a dual-toggle handleset: it is not the LM2120SP family’s Touch Drive palm control. EGO’s manual for the related 600-series self-propelled body describes an engage/disengage drive control and a separate speed-control knob. If the exact hand motion matters, choose the control style itself rather than treating all self-propelled mowers as equivalent. Powered travel helps move the mower, but it does not steer around obstacles or erase the weight of a full bag. The operator still guides the machine and must make the turns and manage slopes within the manual’s limits.
The 21-inch width is worth measuring at the tightest gate, path and storage point. Its poly deck is narrower than EGO’s 22-inch platforms and the separate 30-inch dual-motor model, but not as compact as the older 20-inch family. The manual specifies seven cut heights from 1.25 to 4 inches, a two-bushel bag and a 15-degree maximum slope. It warns against mowing wet grass. IPX4 is a splash-resistance rating, not authorization to work in rain or hose the motor fan.
Runtime and clipping choices
The exact listing says up to 50 minutes using its included 6.0 Ah battery. The family manual estimates roughly 50 minutes in light load, 40 in medium and 25 in heavy load with the corresponding pack. These are operating-condition estimates, not a guarantee for a given yard. Grass height, species, moisture, density, cut height and pace affect demand. The mower supports mulching, bagging and side discharge, and the manual’s family packing list describes the conventional bag/frame, mulch insert and discharge chute. It is a single-blade 600-series design rather than Select Cut. The reconditioned listing does not separately confirm High-Lift or Extended Runtime blade inclusion, so do not rely on either as an included accessory.
For a shopper who already owns compatible EGO batteries, the included 6.0 Ah pack might be spare capacity rather than a necessity; decide whether a kit is useful or duplicative. The one-port body uses one battery at a time. The included pack count is one, and the exact reconditioned page does not give a charger wattage. If a specific battery capacity or charger speed is essential, verify the retailer’s actual delivered SKU.
Fit, limits and alternatives
In the finder, this model fits a 21-inch minimum, self-propelled operation, dual-toggle control, poly deck and a supported clipping route. It meets a one-pack and 6-Ah-per-pack threshold. It fails push-only, Touch Drive, a 7.5 Ah minimum, a two-pack requirement, a charger wattage minimum, or a standard-condition-only requirement. A High-Lift blade requirement also cannot be satisfied from the exact inclusion evidence. Each choice is based on this kit rather than the shared 600-series family label.
Compare the push-only LM2114-FC if you do not want powered travel; compare LM2120SP-FC if you specifically want Touch Drive and already have the battery and charger; compare the new LM2114SP if reconditioned status or its shorter warranty is a deal breaker. This is a source-based product assessment, not a claim that the mower has been personally used or tested. Confirm the instructions packed with the mower and inspect the exact unit, accessories and warranty before operating it.
Key details at a glance
| Cutting width | 21 in |
|---|---|
| Self-propelled drive | Yes |
| Battery included in reviewed kit | 6 Ah |
| Manufacturer maximum run time | 50 min |
| Maximum cutting torque | 6 ft-lb |
| Cutting-height positions | 7 |
| Cutting-height range | 1.25–4 in |
| Mowing modes | mulching / bagging / side_discharge |
| Blade system | Single-blade 600-series setup; not EGO Select Cut |
| Grass bag capacity | 2 bu |
| Folds for compact storage | Yes |
| Battery platform | 56V EGO ARC Lithium; one 6.0 Ah pack is included in the exact package |
| Weather-resistance rating | IPX4 manufacturer splash-resistance rating; not permission to mow wet grass or wash with a hose |
| Reviewed package | Exact Acme US SKU LM2114SP-FC is described as reconditioned. The package lists one LM2110SP dual-toggle mower, one 56V 6.0 Ah battery and one charger. The exact page does not specify the charger's wattage. |
| Blade package detail | The 600-series family supports mulching, bagging and side discharge and the linked manual lists standard bag/frame, mulch insert and side-discharge chute. The exact refurbished package does not separately confirm High-Lift or Extended Runtime lower-blade inclusion; unknown is not treated as included. |
| Care and operation note | The official 600-series family manual specifies a 15-degree maximum slope, says not to mow wet grass, directs battery removal before cleaning/service and cautions against directing water at the motor fan. Confirm the manual supplied with the exact reconditioned mower. |
| Deck material | poly |
| Included battery count | 1 |
| Active battery ports | 1 |
| Published weight without battery | 50.7 lb |
| Travel control | dual_toggle |
| Residential mower warranty | 1 years |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this assessment
- EGO US 600-series 21-inch mower product/configuration page; exact related standard model, manufacturer image and package configuration inspected; FC retail SKU is separately confirmed by exact US retailer observation
- EGO North American 56V mower operator manual linked from 600-series pages; printed cover lists LM2110/LM2110-FC/LM2110SP/LM2110SP-FC/LM2120SP/LM2120SP-FC; printed pp13-18 and safety/maintenance pages inspected
- EGO 2025 US product catalog; printed pp16-17 identify 600-series configuration codes and platform specifications
- Exact US retailer SKU detail individually inspected in browser; local source is a structured observation rather than original retailer bytes
- EGO US/Canada warranty policy; consumer warranty category for reconditioned or Factory-Certified products
- EGO US consumer product recall register searched for the 600-series family and exact package codes; no matching code observed in saved register
Match the mower to your yard and routine.
Use the finder for essential mowing modes, drive and kit requirements, then compare the exact models.
