Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Does the exact kit include a battery and charger?
Yes. Acme's exact LM2135SP-FC package-contents field lists one 7.5 Ah battery and a Rapid Charger; wattage and present battery condition are not stated.
Explore this need in the finder →Is this a push mower or a self-propelled mower?
It is self-propelled. Acme identifies Touch Drive and lists 0.9–3.1 mph; the operator still guides the walk-behind mower.
Explore this need in the finder →Which lower blades does the exact -FC listing name?
The page names mulching, high-lift bagging and extended-runtime lower blades plus the upper blade. The reconditioned unit's blade condition is not inspected.
Explore this need in the finder →Can the exact unit be relied on for an eight-position or one-inch lowest cut?
No firm answer. Acme's -FC page says seven settings from 1.5 inches, while EGO's standard LM2135SP page says eight from one inch. The exact refurbished setting is unresolved.
Explore this need in the finder →Is the reconditioning confirmed as factory-certified?
No. The exact retailer page says reconditioned/refurbished and gives a one-year limited warranty, but does not identify the reconditioning certifier.
Explore this need in the finder →The EGO LM2135SP-FC is a reconditioned retail kit built around the 21-inch LM2135SP self-propelled mower. The exact Acme listing identifies the SKU, says it is refurbished, and lists a 7.5 Ah battery, Rapid Charger, and a one-year limited warranty. This is not the new LM2135SP kit and it is not the LM2130SP tool-only configuration. Condition history for any individual unit is not supplied, and the listing does not establish who performed the reconditioning.
Touch Drive supplies pace assistance, not a riding setup
This remains a walk-behind mower that the operator steers. EGO identifies Touch Drive palm control and a variable self-propel range from 0.9 to 3.1 mph. That may be useful on a yard with repeated passes or modest slopes where pushing a mower is tiring, but it does not make the machine autonomous or a substitute for a riding mower. If a named drive control is essential, the exact LM2135SP page identifies Touch Drive; the manual linked from that page covers a related 800-series family whose cover does not list this exact kit code, so confirm the operating instructions supplied with the delivered -FC mower.
Select Cut gives three named lower-blade choices
The exact reconditioned listing describes 3-in-1 mulching, bagging, and side discharge and names a mulching blade, high-lift bagging blade, extended-runtime blade, and upper blade. EGO describes the standard LM2135SP as a Select Cut system: the mulching blade is aimed at weekly mulching, the high-lift blade at bagging, and the extended-runtime blade at balancing runtime and cut quality. That is a useful decision point if clipping handling changes during the season. It is still not a measured cut-quality comparison, and “up to” runtime or torque claims are manufacturer specifications rather than independent tests.
There is a package caveat. Acme’s exact package-contents field lists only the mower, 7.5 Ah battery, and Rapid Charger; it does not separately enumerate the grass bag, mulch insert, or side-discharge chute. The product page describes the three cutting modes and blades, while EGO’s standard LM2135SP page lists a two-bushel bag. If having a bag or particular chute in the box is essential, verify the actual refurbished carton with the seller rather than treating mode capability as proof that every attachment is included. The matching Select Cut mower-body kit image on this page is EGO product artwork, not a photo of the reconditioned unit.
Battery package and height-setting disagreement
The retailer lists one 56V 7.5 Ah pack and a Rapid Charger. EGO’s standard LM2135SP page gives up to 60 minutes with a 7.5 Ah battery and approximately 60 minutes to recharge that pack with the Rapid Charger. Runtime varies with grass height, moisture, terrain, blade choice, speed, and operator pace; the maximum is not a dependable area-per-charge promise. The exact FC listing does not state charger wattage or battery history. If you already own compatible EGO 56V batteries, the platform compatibility is useful, but a used or reconditioned pack’s present capacity cannot be inferred from the nominal 7.5 Ah label.
Do not choose this configuration on the lowest-cut setting without checking the delivered manual. Acme’s exact -FC specification says seven settings from 1.5 to 4 inches, while EGO’s standard LM2135SP page says eight positions from 1 to 4 inches. The exact refurbished setup is therefore unresolved on this point. If the one-inch minimum or the number of positions is a must-have, the available sources do not establish that answer for the FC unit.
Who should consider it?
Consider it if you want self-propelled assistance, a 21-inch battery walk-behind, EGO’s Select Cut choices, and a listed one-battery 7.5 Ah kit, and you accept the shorter one-year limited warranty and reconditioned condition. The specific battery matters: this FC kit differs from the push-only LM2135 and the LM2130SP bare tool. Before ordering, confirm the exact model code, supplied accessories, battery and charger condition, warranty terms, return conditions, and the manual for the delivered serial/model.
Look elsewhere if your essential requirement is a new-product warranty, confirmed factory reconditioning, a two-battery package, or a guaranteed one-inch cut setting. The listing does not establish factory certification of the reconditioning, so this page does not treat the -FC suffix alone as proof of that status. A 22-inch deck, riding format, or a verified package with a guaranteed contents list also calls for another configuration. For ordinary choice questions, this model fits a battery/self-propelled/Touch Drive requirement and the listed 7.5 Ah pack; it should not pass an exact attachment-in-box requirement or a lowest-cut minimum using facts that remain unknown.
Compare the standard LM2135SP if new-kit warranty and a directly documented standard configuration matter more, or the reconditioned LM2130SP-FC tool-only model if you already own a battery and charger. The exact Acme LM2135SP-FC listing and EGO’s LM2135SP product page are the source pages for the package and base-model details; the latter does not certify the condition of an individual refurbished unit.
Key details at a glance
| Cutting width | 21 in |
|---|---|
| Self-propelled drive | Yes |
| Battery included in reviewed kit | 7.5 Ah |
| Manufacturer maximum run time | 60 min |
| Maximum cutting torque | 7 ft-lb |
| Mowing modes | mulching / bagging / side_discharge |
| Blade system | Select Cut multi-blade system; EGO's standard LM2135SP page describes the interchangeable lower-blade set. |
| Grass bag capacity | 2 bu |
| Folds for compact storage | Yes |
| Battery platform | EGO 56V ARC Lithium; EGO states the standard LM2135SP works with all EGO 56V ARC Lithium batteries. |
| Weather-resistance rating | IPX4 on EGO's standard LM2135SP page; no separate refurbished-unit inspection is claimed. |
| Reviewed package | Acme exact package-contents field lists mower, one 7.5 Ah battery and Rapid Charger. It does not itemize the grass bag, mulch insert or side-discharge chute. Acme separately lists the three mowing modes and blade set. Verify any required attachment in the exact delivered/refurbished carton. |
| Blade package detail | Acme's exact -FC page names the Mulching, High Lift Bagging, Extended Runtime and Upper blades; individual condition is not assessed. |
| Deck material | poly |
| Included battery count | 1 |
| Travel control | touch_drive |
| Residential mower warranty | 1 years |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this assessment
- Exact Acme U.S. reconditioned LM2135SP-FC listing inspected as browser-visible text; saved evidence is an observation transcript, not original retailer HTML
- EGO U.S. LM2135SP standard kit product page; reused for named mower-body features, not reconditioned condition or an individual FC unit
- EGO-linked 56V mower operator manual retained as related-family guidance only; the cover does not list LM2135SP-FC
- EGO manufacturer rendering for the standard LM2135SP 7.5 Ah kit; the refurbished unit itself is not pictured
Match the mower to your yard and routine.
Use the finder for essential mowing modes, drive and kit requirements, then compare the exact models.
